Tuesday, 1 June 2010

Capello's 23 Men

The likes of Twitter, and the web in general, news was spreading fast and wide even before the official list was released at 4pm. The FA kept putting the time back on the official announcement, but that didn't stop media outlets all over putting there opinions out there.

England's world cup squad has been released today and I for one am happy to see Joe Cole on the list. I think he's a player who not only has experience at playing in a world cup, but is also a pretty good player.

Capello was always going to disappoint people with his list. Theo Walcott was the biggest upset with people following all afternoon online. So now we know the official list as followed:

Robert Green, Joe Hart, David James
Jamie Carragher, Ashley Cole, Rio Ferdinand, Glen Johnson, Ledley King, John Terry, Matthew Upson, Stephen Warnock
Gareth Barry, Michael Carrick, Joe Cole, Steven Gerrard, Frank Lampard, Aaron Lennon, James Milner, Shaun Wright-Phillips
Peter Crouch, Jermain Defoe, Emile Heskey, Wayne Rooney

So let the countdown begin to England's first game of the World Cup 2010.

Lisa Marie

No comments:

Post a Comment